Millers Point

New homes funded by Millers Point

The sale of properties from Millers Point, Dawes Point and The Rocks is financing the construction of more social housing in NSW.

Construction of new social housing properties began in 2015. As of December 2018, a total of 1,186 units have been completed and 309 units are currently under construction as a result of the Millers Point sales.

Interactive map

The interactive map below provides the locations of both completed and under construction social housing sites in local government areas across the wider Sydney area, the Illawarra and the North Coast of NSW, as funded by Millers Point sales. A copy of the map with locations by LGA is available here: Map by LGA (PDF)

Find out about the number of units completed and under construction by clicking on the marker indicating each Local Government Area (LGA).

New social housing funded by the proceeds are being built across the wider Sydney area including Lidcombe, Revesby, Campbelltown, Merrylands, Punchbowl, Riverwood, Roselands, Peakhurst, Punchbowl, Casula, Northmead, Penrith, Miranda and Jannali.

Developments are occurring in areas of identified need for social housing, including Bankstown, Canterbury, Liverpool and Fairfield areas and the Sutherland and Wollongong areas. New social housing is also under construction in Coffs Harbour and the Hawkesbury area in North Richmond.
Millers Point Funded Projects

A separate bank account has been set up to manage the proceeds of the Millers Point sales, which tracks revenue received and outlays on new dwellings. The accounts are reported in the FACS annual report.